Just run Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 18 Aug 2017 02:36:10 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Thu, Aug 10, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2017.html <p>Short run. &nbsp;Timed at 33:50. &nbsp;Ran about 16 minutes out and 16 minutes back. &nbsp;Felt my abs burning for the first time in a while because of trying to keep up with someone else.</p> Thu, 10 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html <p>Pushups to exhaustion followed by a half mile jog, and then situps followed by a half mile buddy carry or piggy back, then air squats followed by a half mile with kit and some up downs and then finishing that off with another half mile jog.</p> Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>Ran 30 minutes after a 10 minute warm up. &nbsp; Just started walking near the end because of a loss of motivation and tiredness. &nbsp;Averaged a 12:12.25 over a four mile course.</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2017.html <p>30 minutes 165 bpm after a 10 minute jog. &nbsp;Little harder to keep in step.</p> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 28, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2017.html <p>10 reps of 60/120s. &nbsp;I just realized that I had a much longer road available to me for use. &nbsp;I used the whole stretch instead of just a portion. &nbsp;It eliminated the need to stop and turn around during the sprint. &nbsp;Just sprinted the whole minute. &nbsp;Well, what I would term a sprint might not look like a sprint to someone else. &nbsp;It felt good though to just try and focus on form.</p> Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 27, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2017.html <p>5 mile ruck. &nbsp;Out - 50:56.22 &nbsp;Back - 47:42.03 = 1 hr 38:38 &nbsp;About a 20 minute mile.</p> <p>3 timed sets of 30 seconds for pushups and situps. &nbsp;Burned out really quick.</p> <p>PU - 24, 18, 12 &nbsp;SU - 20 x 3</p> Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>Inventory day. &nbsp;Fun stuff.</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>Skipped today. &nbsp;Was so tired for some reason. &nbsp;My little girl was awake early this morning when I woke up. &nbsp;I just played with her instead and made her breakfast. &nbsp;Not sure why she was up so early.</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2017.html <p>10 minute jog followed by 31&nbsp;minutes at 160 bpm. &nbsp;I am itching to get to 165 next week and see how that feels. &nbsp;Focusing on form. &nbsp;Keeping neck straight and chest up and out. &nbsp;Will keep the same time and only change the pace.</p> Mon, 24 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-21-2017.html <p>Two laps around a track that is just over a half mile long. &nbsp;Took about 12 minutes roughly.</p> Fri, 21 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 20, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-20-2017.html <p>5 mile ruck in 1 hr 38:01. &nbsp;About a 20 minute mile.</p> <p>Out - 50:24.76 &nbsp; Back - 47:36.84</p> <p>About 2 tenths longer on the way out.</p> Thu, 20 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 19, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-19-2017.html <p>10 minutes at warm up pace, 30 minutes at 160 bpm. &nbsp;That only got me to about 3.5 miles. The pace is around 9 tenths of a mile every 10 minutes. &nbsp;But 160 is doable.</p> Wed, 19 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 18, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-18-2017.html <p>Push ups and situps with some running in between. &nbsp;Maybe a half mile total for the workout.</p> Tue, 18 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 17, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-17-2017.html <p>Three might be a stretch but two miles feels good. &nbsp;Warmed up with a ten minute jog. &nbsp;Set the pace counter at 160 beats per minute. &nbsp;That felt like a good pace. &nbsp;Of course, the goal is to continue to work my way up to 170 bpm. &nbsp;Ran for 30 minutes at 160.</p> Mon, 17 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 14, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-14-2017.html <p>10 minutes of jogging to warm up. &nbsp;Eight reps of 60/120s. &nbsp;With the ground a little more level it was a little easier mentally but still hard physically. &nbsp;Feel as if I&#39;m not quite up to true running speed. &nbsp;It&#39;s like running with a weight on your back except there isn&#39;t one.</p> Fri, 14 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 13, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-13-2017.html <p>Four mile light ruck. &nbsp;The humidity made it seem harder than it really was but was a good eye opener. &nbsp;Not as fast as I thought I was. &nbsp;Mile times:</p> <p>Out - 18:20.32, 18:07.05</p> <p>Back - 18:55.71, 19:11.67 = 1 hr 14:34</p> Thu, 13 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 12, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-12-2017.html <p>First two miles out on the trail. &nbsp;Mile out and mile back.</p> <p>Out - 11:34.56 &nbsp;Back - 10:47.57 = 22:22.13</p> <p>Very weird. &nbsp;I&#39;d expect my first mile to be faster because of all the downhills on the way out. &nbsp;It probably is that way because I need to warm up.</p> <p>Third mile done at 155 beats per minute. &nbsp;That pace was too slow and I felt it. &nbsp;Increase speed next time by 5 to 160 bpm and see what that is like. &nbsp;Goal is to slowly work up to 170 bpm.</p> Wed, 12 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 10, 2017 http://fast.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-10-2017.html <p>Reilly and back.</p> <p>Out - 18:45.53 &nbsp; Back - 18:29.86 &nbsp;= 37:15.39</p> <p>The struggle continues.</p> Mon, 10 Jul 2017 06:00:00